Frequently Asked Questions

Online Orders

Business hours.
Our business hours are Tuesday - Saturday 10am - 6pm MST.

Can I buy a gun online?
YES! Buying a gun online is easy and legal in most states. (check your local laws) There are just a couple of extra steps. 

If you buy a gun from us online you MUST provide an accurate phone number for a licensed firearms dealer near you where you would like to pick up your gun. We will then contact that dealer and get a copy of their license, verify it, and send your gun to them. Once your gun arrives you can go to your local dealer, complete the appropriate paperwork and take your gun home. Some dealers may charge a transfer fee.

What is Pinwheel?
Pinwheel is our Pro-Second Amendment credit card processing gateway. We do not use PayPal, Square, or other major online card processors because their terms of service forbid transactions involving firearms or ammunition. It is 100% secure. We also do not store your credit card information. 


Suppressors
 We highly recommend that every American that CAN own a suppressor, SHOULD. 42 States Permit Silencer Ownership. The eight states that currently do not allow individuals to own suppressors are California, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Illinois, Massachusetts, New York, New Jersey, and the Rhode Island. Do not purchase a suppressor if you live in one of these states. We will not process your order and your refund could take some time to process. We will also apply a 30% administrative fee to your refund.

Suppressors are legal but are regulated by federal law and on a state-by-state basis by the Nation Firearm Act (NFA) branch of the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives (BATFE). Private citizens can legally purchase and possess silencers in 42 states* without a permit.
If you purchase a a suppressor, you must provide the name address and phone number of a dealer who we can legally transfer the suppressor to. We will contact them and verify their dealer status. Then we will process the transfer paperwork and send your suppressor to said dealer. Once it arrives, you can report to that dealer to complete the required ATF paperwork.

 

To purchase a silencer the following qualifications apply:

  • Reside in one of the 42 states that currently allow civilian ownership

  • Be a resident of the United States

  • Be legally eligible to purchase a firearm

  • Pass a BATFE background check

  • Be at least 21 years of age to purchase from a dealer

  • Be at least 18 years of age to purchase from another citizen


  •  

Calls and messaging.
We answer calls and messages Tuesday - Saturday 10am - 6pm MST. Please understand, we are a small veteran founded company. While we do have a large online footprint, we are not Amazon, and our employees actually answer messages and calls as they are received. We do not use or have a call center. Currently demand is at historical highs, be patient with us. We will answer your email, voicemail, or message.


Online and store pricing.
We are very responsive to the market and work hard to bring you the best prices and service. However, at times some items will only be available online and not in the store. Conversely, we may have deals that are only available in store and not online. Contact us if you have any questions.

 

Do you offer Military/Law Enforcement Discounts?

Yes, in store only. However, we do offer discounts for duty gear if you are active duty. To inquire please email us a copy of your government issued credentials.


Where are your products made? 
We strive to provide US made products, to support our US economy. Due to the nature of global trade, some things just are not made in the United States anymore. Anything not manufactured in the US will be marked "Imported."

I placed an order recently, when will it ship?
We are experiencing an unprecedented amount of orders due to being one of the few online distributors consistently with inventory.  However, due to the high demand of this product, there may be shipping delays of 7-14 business days. You will receive a shipping confirmation within that time. When you receive your shipping confirmation that means your order has entered the picking queue and should ship within the week.

I placed separate orders, can I combine them to save on shipping?
Yes, email us at info@wmtac.com or call us at 406-200-9420.

I placed an order recently, can I add an additional item to my order?
Yes, call us at 406-200-9420.

I purchased an item and would like to return it, how do I go about that?
Due to the life saving nature of our products, all sales are final. If you cancel your order before it ships, a 30% administrative and restocking fee will be assessed to your refund amount. 

Duplicate Charges?
Call us at 406-200-9420 and will we make it right.

International Orders?
Much of our merchandise is subject to International Traffic In Arms Regulations, therefore, we do not ship ammunition, body armor or firearms outside of the United States. 

Do you have any firearms for sale?
Yes, see our firearms tab.

 

Do you have any used firearms for sale?
We frequently receive previously owned firearms through trades, lot buys, and other dealers. EVERY used firearm is inspected buy one of out certified armorers for safety, functionality, and condition. They are then cleaned and put on display for sale. We offer no warranty on our used firearms unless they are a consignment. There is a seven day return period on consignment firearms where they can be returned. This period starts when the firearms is legally transferred to you. On day eight, your sale is is final.

Otherwise, all other firearms sales are final. Period.

Can I order a custom item?
Yes you can, email or call us to begin this process.


ALASKA AND HAWAII
We are proud to serve our countrymen in Alaska and Hawaii. However, we can not ship via the USPS to you, so you will need to make arrangements with a freight forwarder. There are dozens of companies on the west coast. Set up an account with them, we will ship your order to the freight forwarder of your choice.

 

 

Training

 
If I registered for a class and need to cancel or withdraw, how do I go about that?

You may cancel your slot in a class up to two weeks before the class. Once the 14 day threshold before a class is reached, no refund or credit will be issued. If you signup for a multi-day class and miss part of it, no refund or credit will be issued.  

Will rental firearms be available at classes?

Yes, email us at info@wmtac.com if you need a rental. It is $25 per day.

How much ammo should I bring to the training session?

Each class has specific ammo needs. You will receive and email with an ammo and gear lists.

Is there anything I need to bring for the training course?

See above.